The Question That Should be Banned

This weekend my boyfriend and I attended a close (but older) friend’s wedding. I was glammed up, he was dapper; we were SO ready for a good night of celebrating and dancing with friends all around.

Then one after the other, I got the same old question OVER and OVER again: “So.. when are you guys getting married?”

“None of your buisness”

“Never?”

“Go to hell”

“You get married first and then we’ll think about it”

“None of your business”

Awkward Laugh

“How long have you  guys been dating again?”

were all the answers I thought through my head before I smiled politely and answered “not yet..”

This question should definitely be banned- especially during weddings.

Leave a Reply

